Tokushima, Shikoku About Nishi-Awa

Nishi-Awa Nishi-Awa

About Nishi-Awa

The region of western Tokushima consists of two cities, Mima and Miyoshi, and two towns, Tsurugi and Higashi-Miyoshi. The Nishi-Awa, Mt. Tsurugi and Yoshino River Tourism Zone partners with 13 other tourism zones in Japan, working together to create a world-renowned stay-and-go program that will represent Japan.

Unique to Tokushima,
unique to Nishi-Awa

Experience Tokushima’s unique culture, including the famed Awa Odori dance, alongside the beauty of nature and the bountiful Yoshino River, where many events are held throughout the year.